Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! 

Here’s a quick and incomplete list of things I am grateful for. 

  • My husband who is also my best friend 
  • My sweet little baby boy, may I have 30 just like him. 
  • My siblings – my closest friends and my greatest foes…just kidding. But they sure do know how to grate my nerves at times. 
  • Visits from my best friend 
  • Tender mercies – those little things you get right when you need them. 
  • My parents – they believe I could conquer the world if I wanted to (maybe next year)
  • My young women – I was terrified at first but now I love serving those girls and am grateful for my calling. 
  • Sleep. I take what I can get right now but one day I’ll get a full night again. 
  • Baking and people who will eat what I bake, thus enabling me…thanks for taking one for the team. 
  • My brother-in-law who doesn’t have kids but will yell at everyone else’s to keep quiet because my baby is sleeping. 
  • The Internet – because being a mom would be so much harder without Google and Pinterest. 

I hope everyone has a great day. What are some things you’re thankful for?

Also – Referring back to baking – here’s my contribution to Thanksgiving dinner this year…

   I almost wish I ate chocolate…but I figured out there are over 500 calories in a slice so I’m ok feeding it to others. 

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

