Potty Talk

Tomorrow I will start potty training Stormy.  Am I nervous? Heck yeah.  I’ve never potty trained a toddler before.  I let Stormy go without a diaper once for not more than five minutes and found some poop on his bedroom floor.  But we’ve been reading potty books and working on the lingo.  He’s excited about his own potty (and has been for a long time).  And he tries to take his pants off

all.

the.

time.

He doesn’t care where we are.  He tells me when he has pooped, so maybe soon he’ll tell me when he has to poop.

Given that I know plenty of kids older than him who are not potty trained, I’m worried I’m doing this too soon.  So this may be the worst idea I’ve ever had (which will top the other two worst ideas I ever had that I happen to have had this week).  But – it could also work and I won’t have to change as many diapers, or fight a thirty pound toddler while trying to change a diaper.  Worst case – I’ll get new carpets.

One thought on “Potty Talk

Leave a Reply

